Closer work experience – Day 4

The journey to work the next morning was slightly less tiring as I now knew what to expect. I had high hopes for Thursday, after getting the chance to write the Wishlist the day before, but to my disappointment there wasn’t many jobs up for grabs. However, as I have spoken about in my posts from the previous days at Closer, I was able to help sort out/re-arrange/tidy the beauty cupboard – which is heaven behind closed doors!

PicMonkey Collage1

Even after collecting parcels, gift sets, samples (you name it) from the mail room a few times a day, Ashley and I were still stunned at the amount of freebies the beauty team at closer receive… Jealous much?!

After spending a little too long gazing at all of the items, we got to work to organize the amazing products; ranging from Tory Burch eye shadow’s and Michael Kors nail varnishes, to Laura Mercia body scrubs and Batiste dry shampoo.

Before lunch, I had to sort out all of the contact details for some of the popular plus-size brands for an upcoming shoot. I made the most of saying “Hello this is Daisy from Closer” seeing as it was my second to last day. Even though the smaller jobs, such as this, wasn’t as fun as perhaps writing a full page spread on the latest trends would be, it did give me a insight to the various types of jobs within the industry. Plus, who can complain about what job they’re doing when they are in front of a huge Mac computer and surrounded by magazine fashion editors talking about this weeks celebrity scandals and what makes a good article.

The other two girls and I went on a romantic little lunch to Pure, (I’m not sure if I have mentioned  the amount of food choice there is right outside the door of Endevour House) as we were all going our separate ways the following day. Another thing I was happy with after my week in London was the new food places I had tried! London has so much more to offer than Oxford, and widening your mind menu is very important in my view.

photo 1(33)After having to leave slightly earlier again in order to not get home too late, it was lovely to be greeted to a gorgeous-smelling dinner with a glass of prosecco. As it was my last night at my aunties, I gave them a small thank you gift for giving me a place to stay for the week, her yummy meals and for her much needed help during the tragedies of the tube strike. We enjoyed the Jo Malone pomegranate noir candle I had brought her through dinner, and after that I packed up my stuff in my devil of a suitcase that decided to stay broken, ready for my last day in London.

photo 3(30)

Outfit of the day:

photo 1(35)

Collar scallop edge blouse – £35

Grey cropped jumper – £32?

Blue and white a-lined skirt – £32

(All from Topshop – not embarrassing at all then…)

Leave a comment